ACVR 2021 CONFERENCE
NEW ORLEANS, LA
OCTOBER 20, 2021 - OCTOBER 23, 2021

Important Update

August 26th, 2021

The health of ACVR members and their families is of paramount importance to us. The ACVR Program Committee and the ACVR Executive Council unanimously decided to change our 2021 Annual Meeting format to all virtual. We acknowledge the fiscal responsibility of the cancellation with the New Orleans venue and hope to partner with this venue for the 2023 Annual ACVR Meeting.

This news may come as a disappointment to some and relief to others. ACVR is working quickly with our speakers and Vet Education to adjust our program to reflect this new change. Please plan for the meeting to run from October 20 – 23, 2021. Approximately 4 to 6 hours of LIVE RACE content is available daily, starting at 8:00 am Pacific/11:00 am Eastern. All Annual Business Meetings will be held over Zoom and will be available for those who may not be registered for the meeting.

Registration is open, and we welcome additional registrants. For those who registered as an in-person attendee for the 2021 meeting, your registration is automatically converted to all-virtual and the ACVR Administrative Office will refund the over-payment to your original method of purchase. If you need an alternate method, please email acvr@pamedsoc.org.

Further communication will come shortly, and any immediate concerns or questions can be sent to acvr@pamedsoc.org or Dr. Drost, ACVR Executive Director, execdirector@staff.acvr.org.

Our Participation

Our academy has had the privilege of participating in the ACVR Scientific Conferences for the past three conferences and will do so again this year.

There will be speakers on CT, MR, US and Nuc Medicine Imaging techniques.

The AVTDI Technician CE track will be held virtually on Wednesday, October 20th, 2021

Registration Information

  • Pre-Registration window is now open!
  • Registration is through ACVR website. An ACVR website profile is required in order to register for the virtual conference.
  • Register for the conference as a non-member.
  • Imaging technicians may receive a reduced conference rates with a letter from their affiliated practice where they work. Upload letter to the ACVR website when registering before
    September 15th.

Pre-Registration ends September 15th!

ACVR CONFERENCE

Tentative Schedule for Attendees on the Virtual Platform

October 20th - October 23, 2021

Scheduled topics and speakers subject to change.

Tentative Schedule for Attendees on the Virtual Platform

 

 

October 20
Start: 8:00 am Pacific/ 11:00 am Eastern
End: 2:00 pm Pacific / 5:00 pm Eastern

October 21
Start: 8:00 am Pacific/ 11:00 am Eastern
End: 1:00 pm Pacific / 4:00 pm Eastern

 

 

 

October 22
Start: 8:00 am Pacific/ 11:00 am Eastern
End: 1:30 pm Pacific / 4:30 pm Eastern

October 23
Start: 8:00 am Pacific/ 11:00 am Eastern
End: 1:00 pm Pacific / 4:00 pm Eastern

Imaging Technician CE Course Sponsorship

AVTDI's participation in the ACVR Annual Scientific Conference wouldn't be made possible without the continued support of our generous donors. Our AVTDI group is currently soliciting corporate sponsorship funds for the CE course that we will be presenting at next ACVR conference.

Any and all support contributions are welcomed and appreciated.